Skip to main content

Counselor Information

Welcome to the District's Counselor Page!

As your family navigates these challenging times, we want you to know that we are still here to support your child and family’s well-being. Below is information about various mental health and community resources, as well as a link to request that one of us contact you to help connect you with the services your child or your family needs. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we can help—we are here to support you.

 

Shelly Alderson, Central Kansas Mental Health Liaison: salderson@abileneschools.org

Kathryn Erk, McKinley School Counselor: kerk@abileneschools.org

Carly Fritz, AHS School Counselor (L-Z): cfritz@abileneschools.org

Serena Hoffman, Kennedy School Counselor: shoffman@abileneschools.org

Lori Lankhorst, Social Worker: lori.lankhorst@usd305.com

Jeremy Lebo, Eisenhower School Counselor: jlebo@abileneschools.org

Julie Weishaar, AHS School Counselor (A-K): jweishaar@abileneschools.org

Jenny Wilkins, AMS School Counselor: jwilkins@abileneschools.org


K-5 Counseling Lessons and Activities
https://kerk93.wixsite.com/mysite

 

In times of uncertainty, anxiety and change, focusing on what we can control helps to improve our mental health and well-being. Here is a great activity from Mrs. Fritz to do with your child to help them focus on what is within their control:
 

 

For anyone experiencing a mental health crisis, please call the Central Kansas Mental Health 24/7 Crisis Line at (785) 823-6322 (for life threatening emergencies, call 911)

 

Central Kansas Mental Health is still currently accepting new patients—please call (785) 823-6322 or 800-794-8281 and they will get you started. For more information about the services they provide, please visit www.ckmhc.org.

 

Community Resources: Click HERE to view a list of community resources that may benefit your family. More resources can be found at findhelp.org.
Note: The availability of some of these resources may be impacted due to restrictions in place to protect the health and safety of our community.